ATLANTA – The annual TomorrowWorld music festival on Thursday announced its first list of performers expected to participate in this year's event in south suburban Chattahoochee Hills.

The three-day event returns for its second visit to metro Atlanta, Friday, Saturday and Sunday September 26, 27 and 28. The festival has been called the nation's largest 21-plus electronic music festival. In addition, the event includes a five-day camping experience.

The announcement reveals the event's headliners, hosting partners and the first wave of artists from the extensive lineup. Some of the headliners for this year's festival include Avicii, Bassnectar, David Guetta, Dimitri Vegas & Like Mike, Diplo, Kaskade, Martin Garrix, Nicky Romero, Richie Hawtin, Skrillex, Steve Aoki, Tiësto and Zedd.

Eight "host partner" artist collectives, curated by top international DJs will program individual stages at the 2014 festival. The host partners will join other hosts to provide a unique experience on the multiple stages at the festival.

TomorrowWorld has partnered with MTV with an eye on bringing electronic music culture to a wider audience of music lovers and genre fans.

Artists announced for the lineup's first wave include: Aly & Fila, Andrew Rayel, Arnej, Borgeous, Bryan Kearney, Caked Up, Carnage, Cash Cash, Coone, Dirtcaps, Dvbbs, Dyro, Etc! Etc!, Ferry Corsten, Henry Fong, John Digweed, Jordan Suckley, Le Castle Vania, M4Sonic, Makj, Mat Zo, Morgan Page, Myon & Shane 54, New World Sound, Ørjan Nilsen, Paris Blohm, Pete Tong, Romeo Blanco, Simon Patterson, Swanky Tunes, The Chainsmokers, TJR, Wolfpack and Yves V.

Other artists are expected to be announced as the festival approaches.