School delayed in 8 north Ga. counties due to winter weather

1:45 PM, Feb 15, 2012   |    comments
  • Share
  • Print
  • - A A A +
(File Photo)

ATLANTA -- Eight counties in north Georgia have delayed school for two hours Tuesday.

Catoosa, Chattooga, Dade, Dawson, Lumpkin, Towns, Union and Walker counties will all see two-hour delays.

Chattooga County officials have said that classes will begin at 10 a.m. In Dade County, teachers must report to school at 9:30 a.m., while students should be there by 10 a.m.

Classes at Truett-McConnell College in Cleveland will also begin two hours later than usual.

Get up-to-the-minute school closings and delays at 11Alive's Closings/Cancellations page.

Most Watched Videos