New chairman, commissioners join Cobb County BOC

5:48 PM, Dec 17, 2012   |    comments
  • Share
  • Print
  • - A A A +

COBB COUNTY, Ga. -- The Cobb County Board of Commissioners will hold upcoming ceremonies to welcome new chairmen and commissioners.

District Two Commissioner Bob Ott will begin his new term on Wednesday, December 19, upon being sworn in at 4:00 p.m. The ceremony is being held at the Cobb County Superior Court building, room 6200. The public is invited.

On Thursday, Chairman Tim Lee will be sworn in at 10:00 a.m. in the BOC Room on Cherokee Street in Marietta. In July 2010, Lee was elected chairman of the BOC, and recently won re-election.

Lisa Cupid, District Four Commissioner will be sworn in on Friday, January 4, at a 2:00 p.m. ceremony. This ceremony will also be held in the BOC Room.

Most Watched Videos