Music Midtown lineup announced

11:54 AM, Jun 18, 2013   |    comments
  • Share
  • Print
  • - A A A +
Flea and Anthony Kiedis of Red Hot Chili Peppers (Christopher Polk/Getty Images)

ATLANTA -- The lineup for this year's Music Midtown was announced Tuesday morning.

The popular music festival will return to Piedmont Park on Friday, Sept. 20 and Saturday, Sept. 21, and will feature more than 30 artists on three stages.

PHOTOS | Music Midtown 2013 Performers

Scheduled acts include:

Cake, Drivin N' Cryin, Jane's Addiction, Journey, North Mississippi Allstars, Phoenix, The Mowgli's, 2 Chainz

Arctic Monkeys, Capital Cities, Imagine Dragons, Kendrick Lamar, Mona, Queens of the Stone Age, Red Hot Chili Peppers, Reignwolf, Tegan & Sara, The Black Lips, The Neighbourhood, The Yeah Yeah Yeahs, Weezer, ZZ Ward

"Our lineup showcases an appreciation for the different genres and the variety of music our attendees want to hear," festival promoter Peter Conlon said in a statement.

Tickets for Music Midtown go on sale Saturday, June 22 at 10 a.m. Early bird prices are $40 for Friday, $65 for Saturday and $90 for both days.

Learn more at

Most Watched Videos