The final five designs have been revealed for the AJC Peachtree Road Race T-Shirt Design Contest.

The Atlanta Track Club and the Atlanta Journal Constitution announced the finalists on Thursday and will reveal the winning design on July 4, which is the day of the race.

PHOTOS | 2018 AJC PTRR T-Shirt Design Final Five

This year's finalists are:

  • Michael Martinez, Austell
  • Bart Sasso, Atlanta
  • Cheryl Totty, Duluth
  • Russ Vann, Atlanta
  • Margo Weitzel, Smyrna

The five designs were chosen from more than 125 entries by a panel of judges made up of representatives from Atlanta Track Club, the AJC and Mizuno USA, which produces the shirts. Last year’s winner, Kevin Benton, also served as a judge. Coincidentally, two 2017 finalists were again chosen to be among the top five with Bart Sasso and Cheryl Totty’s designs both advancing to the next round of the competition. This is Sasso’s third consecutive year as a finalist.

“The AJC Peachtree Road Race is a celebration of all things Atlanta,” said Rich Kenah, Atlanta Track Club’s Executive Director. “It is always exciting to see the creative ways Atlanta’s art community captures this 49-year-old Atlanta tradition event in their designs.”

Voting for the 2018 AJC Peachtree Road Race T-Shirt contest is open through March 26 at The winner will be revealed at the finish line of the AJC Peachtree Road Race on July 4, 2018.

Not only will the design appear on the T-shirt, the winning designer will also receive $1,000 from the AJC. Each of the three runners-up will receive $100 for their efforts.