ATLANTA -- Comedian, game-show host, talk-show host and Emmy Award-winning TV personality Steve Harvey will host the NFL Honors ceremony at FOX Theatre in Atlanta.

The Saturday showcase (Feb. 2), which brings athletes, celebrities and the NFL world together the night before the Super Bowl (Feb. 3 at Mercedes-Benz Stadium), will once again be the home to numerous individual awards among NFL players, coaches and executives.

The event also serves as the first official word of the 2019 Hall of Fame class, which has pared down to 15 finalists.

This year's show marks the seventh installment of the NFL Honors ceremony. Alec Baldwin hosted the first three years; since then, the hosting duties involved Keegan-Michael Key, Seth Meyers, Conan O'Brien and Rob Riggle.

Similar to previous years, vocalist-instrumentalist Spencer Ludwig will coordinate the music direction.

Here's the list of Associated Press MVP winners since 2012: Aaron Rodgers (twice), Adrian Peterson, Peyton Manning, Cam Newton, Matt Ryan, Tom Brady.

Among the most notable individual awards:

**Associated Press MVP
**AP Coach Of The Year
**AP Offensive Player Of The Year
**AP Defensive Player Of The Year
**Walter Payton NFL Man Of The Year
**AP Comeback Player Of The Year
**AP Offensive Rookie Of The Year
**AP Defensive Rookie Of The Year
**Art Rooney Sportsmanship Award