Breaking News
More () »

2022 Atlanta and Georgia Election Results

On Dec. 6, Georgia voters will head to the polls once more to finally decide the winner of Georgia’s U.S. Senate race.

The runoff election will pit Incumbent Democratic Sen. Rev. Raphael Warnock against Herschel Walker, a former University of Georgia football star and Trump-backed Republican candidate. Both candidates advanced from the Nov. 8 general election, after neither managed to capture the necessary 50% plus 1 vote majority needed to win the election outright.

Although the balance of power in the U.S. Senate has largely already been decided – after Democrats defeated Republicans in tight races in Arizona and Nevada – the winner of the Georgia runoff will determine whether Democrats can clinch an outright 51-seat majority, or if Vice President Kamala Harris will have to cast a tie-breaking vote in a 50-50 Senate.

A handful of hyper-local races will also be decided in the runoff election. Get the latest live election results for the Georgia Senate race and others below.

Click for full map

Results updated every 2 minutes or less (some races may update less frequently).

Before You Leave, Check This Out